Surprise Valley Joint Unified School District
Board of Trustees

Meet our Members

President: Michael Ray

Clerk: Cassandra Oyarzun

Member: Alissa Fee

Member: Meranda Carpenter

Member: Kermit McCourt

Superintendent: Audra Evans

District Secretary: Cathy Laxague

Upcoming Meetings

  • Meetings will be held in the SVJUSD Business Office on the second Thursday of each month, with the exception of the December meeting which will be held on a day during the third week of the month (TBD). Any other date changes will occur by the action of the Board.

  • Closed Session: 6:00 p.m.

  • Open Session: 7:00 p.m.

The board meetings are opened to the public. Please contact Cathy Laxague at (530) 279-6141 at least 5 days prior to the meeting if you would like to add an item to the next meeting’s agenda.